Track Review: On the Ropes //Apollo Junction

Apollo Junction are the Leeds five-piece uniting ’90s Britpop with fresh synth-led alt-rock to create tracks with explosive energy. The band are now ready to unveil the next part of their highly anticipated second album with their new single ‘On the Ropes’ that kickstarts the new year with a real statement of intent.   Renowned for […]Read More

Album Review: ScAutoTune // Kouk X Dubh

ScAutoTune, a promising lockdown project from Scottish rapper, Kouk, and producer Andra Black (stage name Dubh), is out now. Together, Kouk and Dubh have created an album that exemplifies a raw passion for syncopated rhythms and lyrical expression combined with their indisputable ability to entertain. The pair have a synergy that allows them to excel […]Read More

Single Review: Better as Friends // Eighty Ninety

‘Better as Friends’ is the new single released on 16th October by Brooklyn-based due Eighty Ninety. Brothers Abner (vocals, production) and Harper James (guitar, production) make up the alt-pop project, who have jointly released a string of dynamic and catchy songs over the last four years. This recent release pulls together their most recognisable characteristics to […]Read More

Single Review: Magnolia Mansion // BARBUDO

‘Magnolia Mansion’ is the new groove infused single from the dynamic duo, BARBUDO. This track exudes everything you could want from a dreamy disco super hit and combines modern sounds to create something memorable and instantly appealing. ‘Magnolia Mansion’ was released on the 2nd of October but if you haven’t heard it, here are some reasons […]Read More

Single Review: It Only Makes Me Love You More //

New collaborative solo project appropriately named Team Solo debuted their single ‘It Only Makes Me Love You More’ on Friday 25th of September. The track exudes energy and blends influences from indie, pop and ska to create a sound that’s instantly appealing. Team Solo is the moniker from Hackney based recording artist Scuta Salamanca, previously […]Read More

Nina Simone’s I Put A Spell On You and Pastel

I Put A Spell On You and Pastel Blues by Nina Simone are being reissued on vinyl this November. The two renowned albums were first released in 1965 and each feature some of Simone’s most poignant and iconic tracks. These releases come as part of Verve Label Group and UMe’s audiophile vinyl reissue series ‘Acoustic Sounds’ that launched in August […]Read More

KAYTRANADA reveals instrumental version of album ‘BUBBA’

Producer and artist KAYTRANADA has released an instrumental version of his critically acclaimed 2019 album BUBBA. The LP was praised for its collaborative efforts, with the likes of Pharrell Williams, Estelle, Tinashe, Kali Uchis and more featuring on the original record. However, this time around we get to experience KAYTRANADA’s exquisite fusion of hip hop and dance beats […]Read More

Single Review: Joy Is You // Oscar Jerome

‘Joy Is You’ is the new single from extremely talented guitarist and vocalist Oscar Jerome. This is the fifth single and closing song from incoming debut album Breathe Deep which will be released on 14th August. Released on Friday 3rd July, ‘Joy Is You’ is a lighter, more stripped-down sound coming from the South-London based artist, […]Read More

EP Review: Down Long Enough // Re.decay

Down Long Enough is the highly anticipated EP from rising funk hip-hop production duo, Re.decay. The EP brings together a diversity of featured artists, blending skilful musicianship to create great hooks, and we can comfortably say it’s some of the highest levels of production we’ve heard. Released last Friday (26th June), it had big expectations based […]Read More