‘In Isolation’ Sessions // Blossoms

Amidst the coronavirus induced uncertainty, many artists are helping to make this stressful period more bearable for people through music. Stockport based band, Blossoms, are doing exactly that for their fans. The five-piece have been offering us a welcomed portion of indie-pop brilliance with a number of refreshing covers and lockdown renditions. Their ‘Blossoms In […]Read More

Track Review: 15 Years // Vistas

‘15 Years’ is the most recent track from Vistas, a Scotland-based trio, who are due to release their debut album entitled Everything Changes in the End on 29 May. Frontman Prentice Robertson deems ‘15 Years’ a thank-you to fans. This idea is brought together in the accompanying music video, which shows fans miming along to the […]Read More

Album Review: Sad Happy // Circa Waves

Sad Happy is the fourth studio album by indie-rock band, Circa Waves, released 13 March 2020. The Liverpool based four-piece released the album in two halves; Happy was released at the beginning of the year, with Sad added to the mix this month. In an NME interview at the end of last year, frontman Kieran […]Read More

Single Review: Nothing Really Matters // Gabrielle Aplin

‘Nothing Really Matters’ is the recently released single by English singer-songwriter, Gabrielle Aplin. This new track is Aplin’s first release of 2019, and is the second single from her upcoming third album, due to be released later this year. Moving away from the stripped back piano ballad of her first single, Gabrielle Aplin experiments with […]Read More

Don’t Leave Me Waiting // Newton Faulkner

‘Don’t Leave Me Waiting’ is the new single by much loved musician Newton Faulkner, which was released on the 25th January. Having already released six studio albums, the English singer-songwriter has another big and exciting year ahead of him as he has announced a greatest hits record entitled ‘The Very Best of Newton Faulkner… So […]Read More

Single Review: Happiness (All My Friends) // Only Sun

High Wycombe based indie-rock five-piece, Only Sun, have recently released their latest single; ‘Happiness (All My Friends)’. After only forming in 2015, the up and coming musicians have gone from strength to strength in their three years together and have certainly made their presence known with their string of upbeat and feel-good tracks, and ‘Happiness’ […]Read More

Track Review: Still Life // Two Islands

Liverpool based duo, Two Islands, have recently launched their brand new track ‘Still Life’, which follows on from their earlier debut single entitled ‘Heaven’. An uplifting vibe is immediately apparent as the track engulfs its listeners in an energetic, electro-pop wave. The smooth vocals which follow on put a fresh spin on this track, which […]Read More

Festival Review: Isle of Wight Festival 2017

Festival season has come around once again and many savvy festival goers headed to polling stations to vote on the 8th June before beginning their weekend at the first major UK festival of the year on the Isle of Wight. Indie-rock band Misfires made an appearance in the ‘Jack Rocks with This Feeling’ stage, putting […]Read More

Top 10 Acts To See At Isle of Wight Festival

Isle of Wight festival is one of the first major UK festival of the year, and with just under two months until the festival commences, here are the top 10 acts that you should definitely see from the line-up announced so far.   1. Rod Stewart If there was ever a man who knows how […]Read More

Festival Preview: Isle of Wight Festival 2017

After bringing us the likes of Queen and Adam Lambert, The Who, Stereophonics and Faithless in 2016, Isle of Wight festival organisers certainly have a lot to live up to at their sixteenth anniversary of the annual music festival. However, the announcement of legendary British rock singer Rod Stewart wasn’t too bad a start. The […]Read More

Single Review: Gone Are The Days // HONNE

‘Gone Are the Days’ is a single by London based duo HONNE, which was released in early 2016 and features on their EP of the same title. The track bursts into an energetic, foot-tapping melody before the listener’s attention is drawn to the unique, raw voice of the band’s singer/producer Andy Clutterbuck. The song boasts […]Read More

Track Review: 22 // Misfires

Up and coming Swindon based four-piece, Misfires, have recently released their debut single entitled ‘22’. The track launches into an energetic guitar riff and distinct vocals which are immediately uplifting, and it is clear from the first few seconds of much-loved, familiar indie-rock that this is going to be a first-rate track. The song is […]Read More

The Top 10 Best Queen Songs

10. Bohemian Rhapsody It’s easy to see why ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ is the UK’s third best-selling single of all time. The utterly unique song was written by Freddie Mercury in 1975 and featured on Queen’s fourth studio album, A Night at the Opera. The song was, and still is, unlike anything people had ever heard before, […]Read More