Gaming News: BAFTA Game Awards Winners Announced


Fallout 4 was named Best Game at the annual ceremony.

The winners of this year’s BAFTA Game Awards have been announced. The biggest winners of the night were Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture, Her Story and Rocket League with 3 awards each.

There was also awards for Until Dawn, Ori and the Blind Forest and Bloodborne with SMITE winning the AMD eSports Audience Award. Batman: Arkham Knight was named Best British Game with Fallout 4 taking home the Best Game Award.

During the ceremony at the Tobacco Dock, Doom creator John Carmack was awarded this year’s BAFTA Games Fellowship Award for his work in the gaming industry.

List of Winners in Full:

Artistic Achievement: Ori and the Blind Forest

Audio Achievement: Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture

Best Game: Fallout 4

British Game: Batman: Arkham Knight

Début Game: Her Story

Family Game: Rocket League

Game Design: Bloodborne

Game Innovation: Her Story

Mobile and Handheld: Her Story

Multiplayer: Rocket League

Music: Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture

Ones to Watch (in association with Dare to Be Digital): Sundown

Original Property: Until Dawn

Performer: Merle Dandridge – Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture

Persistent Game: Prison Architect

Sport: Rocket League

Story: Life is Strange

AMD eSports Audience Award: SMITE

BAFTA Games Fellowship: John Carmack

Words by Megan Roxburgh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here