Gaming News: E3 2017 To Open to Public

0
29

A limited number of tickets will be available for the 3-day event.

The Entertainment Software Association (ESA) has announced that E3 2017 will be open to the public for the first time. Announcing the news on the E3 twitter account, the details of the Consumer Pass were revealed in more detail.

Customers who purchase one of the passes will be able to access the show floor and various other events – the details of which will be announced at a later date – during the July event. The ESA have confirmed that there will still be a focus on the media and business side of the event as with previous years. This announcement follows the success of E3 Live in 2016, which was held alongside the main show.

The Consumer Passes will go on sale on February 13 at 5 pm GMT (9 am PT/12pm ET) via the E3 website. The first 1,000 tickets will be available at a reduced price of $149, with the price rising to $249 for the remainder of the tickets.

More information is available through ESA’s Rich Taylor’s interview with Gamespot and the E3 website. E3 2017 will be held at the Los Angeles Convention Centre from July 13-15. Watch the announcement trailer below.

Words by Megan Roxburgh

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here