‘Monday Night At The Apollo’ Announces New Line-Ups

Monday Night

The producers of Monday Night at the Apollo, a concert series taking place in front of a socially distanced audience at West-End’s Apollo Theatre, have revealed the line-ups for its next two shows.

Greg Barnett hosts the evenings of conversation and music, in which West End performers sing a variety of songs and share memories and experiences throughout their career.

The line-up for 24 May includes Aimie Atkinson, Cassidy Janson, and Lucie Jones. They will be joined by Cedric Neal and Julian Ovenden.

Shan Ako, Arthur Darvill, Sophie Evans, Sandra Marvin, and Oliver Tompsett are all on the billing for the 14 June performance. The line-up for the 5 July show is yet to be announced.

Ten percent of the show’s profits will be donated to Acting for Others, an organisation made up of 14 member charities. Musical direction comes courtesy of George Dyer, while Hugh Summers produces alongside Barnett.

Barnett and Summers told WhatsOnStage that “we’re excited to be announcing the second of our all-star line-ups for Monday Night at the Apollo. We have five of British Theatre’s best performers joining us for this night to celebrate the re-opening of our wonderful industry and we simply cannot wait for them to be out on stage, sharing their talent, in front of a live audience.”

Performances start at 19:30 on all three nights. The shows can be attended in-person and will also be available to watch online. Full details and tickets are available on Nimax Theatre’s website.

Words By Danielle Saunders.

Support The Indiependent

We’re trying to raise £200 a month to help cover our operational costs. This includes our ‘Writer of the Month’ awards, where we recognise the amazing work produced by our contributor team. If you’ve enjoyed reading our site, we’d really appreciate it if you could donate to The Indiependent. Whether you can give £1 or £10, you’d be making a huge difference to our small team.

Image: © Wild Mountain Productions


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here