Music News: D.I.D announce UK Tour

Nottingham indie pop group Dog Is Dead disappeared off the radar following their 2012 release All Our Favourite Stories. Save for the odd time I’ve been in H&M and they’ve been played over the sound system, its like the band never existed in the first place. But now they’re back in business – and they’ve had a facelift, too. Now named D.I.D (because acronyms are so much cooler than dead dogs, it seems), the band has announced a UK tour along with a new EP, Fast Food, which is set for release on September 18. The track listing for the four-track EP is as follows:

Fast Food EP track listing
1. Fast Food
2. Gameplan
3. Hotel
4. Big Lie

Frontman Robert Milton reveals the meaning behind the titular track, ‘Fast Food’, saying it is about “The petering out of a relationship. I wanted to focus on the apathetic side of things and how we cling to anything fast and easy to make us happy quickly. It’s also a comment on how easily we settle for and take what’s on offer to satisfy ourselves in the short term.” The video for ‘Fast Food’ came out today, and can be seen below:

The release of the video also coincides today with the announcement of a UK headline tour. Kicking off at the end of October, D.I.D will play seven dates across the country – the band’s first full-length UK tour since 2013. Dates and venues for this tour are as follows:

30 – Studio 2 – Liverpool
31 – Fibbers – York

01 – Nice N Sleazy – Glasgow
03 – Louisiana – Bristol
04 – Picture House – Sheffield
05 – Oslo – London
06 – Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar – Brighton

Tickets are set to go on sale at 9am on Friday August 7th. You can get tickets in the pre-sale here

Related articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *