Niall Horan to Live Stream Fundraiser From The Royal Albert Hall

Niall Horan is one of Ireland’s pop sweethearts. With his charitable ways and his devotion to supporting the music industry, he continues to live up to his label.

In an announcement earlier this week, Niall surprised fans with a very special virtual gig that is taking place on 7th November from the Royal Albert Hall. All in aid of raising money to help one of the industries hardest hit by the Coronavirus pandemic – music. Venues across the UK have been unable to safely host gigs for 7 months now, and there has been a huge financial burden placed upon the industry. The music and touring industry may never be the same again without vital fundraisers and awareness initiatives.

Since cancelling his Nice To Meet Ya tour due to the pandemic, Niall’s production crew and team have struggled, same as many across the industry. Thankfully, the beauty of an online event is not having to adhere to capacity the same way as normal. On 7th November, Niall will be able to welcome an unprecedented number of fans from all over the world. Raising potentially a phenomenal amount, this will to go towards sustaining his crew members during these hard times.

Niall has promised fans a selection of hits from his latest album Heartbreak Weather and classic favourites from Flicker too. Released in March, Heartbreak Weather is yet to be properly performed on a tour or to a crowd. Therefore, this premier is set to be a special night for both fans and crew.

Niall Horan performing pre-lockdown

Over lockdown, Niall did take to Instagram a few times to perform special Instagram Live sessions. Although brilliant, Instagram Live has nothing on in-person performances, so we can only hope that it will be safe to return to venues soon.

National campaigns such as #WeMakeEvents and #LetTheMusicPlay have taken part on social media and in protests across the UK during the pandemic, with the same aim as Niall’s one-off show. Not only will the money raised through tonight’s stream go to Niall’s crew, but will also be split with the #WeNeedCrew relief fund, organised by We Need Crew – the touring crew support platform.

The Republic of Ireland’s Government recently released a €50 million relief fund to Arts Council Ireland for the arts and entertainment sector. For the 35,000 members of staff in the industry in Ireland who have not been able to work since lockdown, every fundraiser helps.

The performance will not be available on demand after the live stream has finished, so make sure to get your tickets if you want to see this unique set and donate to such a vital cause.

The event is a global live stream, with 4 different streams available to purchase tickets for so that you can choose which best suits your time zone.

Livestream #1: UK, Ireland & Europe (8pm GMT, 9pm CET).

Livestream #2: North America (East Coast) & Central/South America (8pm EST, 10pm ART/BRT).

Livestream #3: North America (West Coast) (8pm PST).

Livestream #4: Australia, New Zealand & Asia (Sunday 8th November – 8pm AEDT, 10pm NZDT, 6pm JST & KST).

Words by Caitlin Parr

Related articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *