Robert Smith’s Meltdown Festival Headliners Announced

Nine Inch Nails, Deftones, The Libertines and Manic Street Preachers lead the first names confirmed for Robert Smith’s Meltdown Festival.

The Cure lead singer Robert Smith is curating the 25th edition of the legendary festival at London’s Southbank Centre and the eclectic line-up features some massive names.

Mogwai, My Bloody Valentine, Placebo, The Psychedelic Furs and 65DaysofStatic are all confirmed to be heading to the 2,500 capacity Royal Festival Hall with more acts due to be announced soon.

Robert Smith, who joins such legends as David Bowie, Nick Cave, Patti Smith and David Byrne in curating the festival, enthused: “As each invitee confirms, as each shimmering piece falls into place, I pinch myself – this is really happening… and the complete picture will undoubtedly be out of this world!”

Meltdown Festival will take place over 15th – 24th June and tickets go on sale next week.

The line-up for Meltdown Festival is:

The Psychedelic Furs (with support from The Church) – 15th June
Placebo – 16th June
The Libertines – 17th June
Manic Street Preachers (with support from The Anchoress) – 19th June
Deftones – 20th June
Mogwai (with support from Kathryn Joseph) – 21st June
Nine  Inch Nails – 22nd Jun
My Bloody Valentine – 23rd June

Also announced:

65daysofstatic – 15th June
The Notwist – 16th June
Alcest – 17th June
Kristin Hersh – 21st June
Mono – 22nd June


Related articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *