Tags : single review

Track Review: Livin in 2021 // Maddie Glass

‘Livin in 2021’ is the brand-new single from Maddie Glass and it is exactly what we need in the gloom of 2021. This song is one hell of a rollercoaster you hope never to end. Maddie grew up in and around New York and started the life of showbusiness at an early age, acting in […]Read More

Track Review: The Sun Won’t Shine On Me // Teenage

Scottish alternative rock band Teenage Fanclub released ‘The Sun Won’t Shine on Me’ on 15 March. The track will appear on their upcoming album, Endless Arcade, due to drop on 30 April. This track is the fourth that the band have released from Endless Arcade, following ‘I’m More Inclined’, ‘Home,’ and ‘Everything Is Falling Apart,’ […]Read More

Song of the Week: It’s Alright Now // Paul Nixon

Paul Nixon, one of the unsigned world’s most promising songwriters, returns with a majestic hymn and a voice that could stop traffic. There are moments in life where you’re hit with a sudden loss for words. When the Berlin Wall finally fell, for example. The day England made it to the semi-finals of the World […]Read More

Track Review: 21 // Flo Gallop

Flo Gallop, a 22-year-old upcoming singer/songwriter, has held onto the comfort of music during lockdown; she’s written music as an emotional outlet, continuing to hold free virtual gigs via Instagram and music venue sites. Her debut single ’21’ was released last month. Born and bred in South-East London, Flo was raised around music; influenced by her […]Read More

Track Review: drivers license // Olivia Rodrigo

It’s unbelievable that Olivia Rodrigo is only 17 given how much she has achieved in the past few years. From starring as Nini in Disney’s High School Musical: The Musical: The Series to achieving gold status for her record ‘All I Want’, Rodrigo is a definite rising star. Now her first single has dropped and it is […]Read More

Track Review: Good Girls (Don’t Get Used) // Beach Bunny

Ahead of their forthcoming new EP, Blame Game, Chicago band, Beach Bunny have released their sassy new single ‘Good Girls (Don’t Get Used)’. Accompanied by a retro game styled video, the single is about women taking back control and taking aim at the manipulators and ‘players’ of the dating world. Lead singer Lili Trifilio added […]Read More

Track Review: Nothing Hurts Like Love for the First Time

In the midst of a pandemic, another heart-breaking ballad might not be the first thing on our playlists. However, theres something cathartic about This Wild Life’s new single ‘Nothing Hurts Like Love for the First Time‘ that listeners this year can truly appreciate. Its lyrics capture the end of a ‘first love’ and the universal notion […]Read More

Single Review: Magnolia Mansion // BARBUDO

‘Magnolia Mansion’ is the new groove infused single from the dynamic duo, BARBUDO. This track exudes everything you could want from a dreamy disco super hit and combines modern sounds to create something memorable and instantly appealing. ‘Magnolia Mansion’ was released on the 2nd of October but if you haven’t heard it, here are some reasons […]Read More

Single Review: Love Collides // Shambolics

‘It’s alright, I’ll be there by your side’ is just one of the amazing lines in Shambolics’ new single ‘Love Collides’. Flooded with sentiments of longing, the heartbreak song will guarantee to make more people fall for the Fife-based band and their music. The Scottish indie band, Shambolics, released their new single ‘Love Collides’ on […]Read More

Single Review: Falling in Love // Frank Turner

‘Falling in Love’ is the latest Frank Turner release from split covers album West Coast vs. Wessex. A collaboration between long-term supporters of each other, NOFX and Frank Turner, the album will be released on 31st July and will see the American Punk Rock band’s take on five of Turner’s catalogue, whilst he returns with […]Read More

Single Review: Joy Is You // Oscar Jerome

‘Joy Is You’ is the new single from extremely talented guitarist and vocalist Oscar Jerome. This is the fifth single and closing song from incoming debut album Breathe Deep which will be released on 14th August. Released on Friday 3rd July, ‘Joy Is You’ is a lighter, more stripped-down sound coming from the South-London based artist, […]Read More

Track Review: No Time to Die // Billie Eilish

You were my life but life is far away from fair  Billie Eilish isn’t messing around. The 18 year-old’s hugely awaited Bond song, ‘No Time To Die’, dropped this morning and the most immediate takeaway is just how uncompromising the song is. ‘No Time To Die’ manages to walk the line between being very Bond […]Read More

Track Reviews: Simmer & Leave It Alone // Hayley Williams

The Paramore frontwoman returns with new music – the full album, Petals for Armor, is released 8 May – that appears to be just as much an emotional exorcism as it is an experimental solo project. It is a testament to both Hayley Williams and her producer, long-time Paramore member and friend Taylor York, that […]Read More